In This Section

The ALIGN Movement Builders Awards are a yearly tradition where we recognized leaders in social, economic, and environmental justice. Since its inception we have had the honor of celebrating countless individuals and groups at the forefront of making New York City a true model for progress on a national level. 2019 will be no exception as we will come together once again to appreciate the work of some amazing movement builders.

RSVP here

Our honorees:



George Miranda, President

Teamsters Joint Council 16







Maurice Mitchell, National Director

Working Families Party






Sunrise Movement